Custom Attributes
If you’d like to add custom fields in your account to be used in any module, you can do so with a quick and simple process from your User’s detail view. Simply follow the directions below:
Click on “Settings” from the top navigation and select “Account Users”.

Click on your user profile to open the detail view.

From the detail view click the Custom Attributes tab.
Now select the Attributes Configuration button.

Now enter a Name, select a Data Type and enter a Description for the custom field.

Once you are done, click Save.

A ‘Success’ message saying the Attribute description was added successfully appears and you will be redirected to the User detail View.

To add more attributes, simply click on the Attributes Configuration button and select +Add Attribute button, then follow the steps above.

If you want to delete any attribute, simply click on the Attributes Configuration button from the User’s Detail and select the delete icon next to the attribute.

Click on “Yes, Proceed” to confirm the deletion.

A ‘Success’ message saying the Attribute description was deleted successfully will be displayed.

Restricting User Access
Sympl has a number of simple yet powerful ways to control access to data. Each Sympl user account can be assigned to one role which controls the level of access the user has and which sections of the application the user may access. For example, the Housekeeper role cannot access financial data or guest messages. They are also restricted from configuration options. But even within a role you may specify which rentals a user may access.
Here is an example. Let's say you have multiple rentals and different staff for each rental. You now want to add all of your staff to one Sympl account, however you don't want them to have access to each other's rentals. The solution is to restrict users from one rental from seeing the data of another. Here's how.
Click on the Rentals menu at the top of any page to go to your list of Rentals.

Now click on the rental you're interested in restricting.
At the right bar of the rental overlay click on the “User Restrictions” tab.

Find and select all users who you wish to restrict from this rental.

Now, when those users log into Sympl they will no longer see data associated with that rental in any of the sections in Sympl.
Users can also be restricted from viewing rentals by editing their user profile. If you are the Admin user for your account you can do this under Settings > User Settings.