The guest list contains information of anyone who has ever submitted an inquiry to your Sympl rentals. The inquiry can come from those entered directly into the Sympl dashboard, one of your connected channels, your Sympl website widgets, or from your websites connected with Webready. Sympl automatically saves every guest for future use.
The Sympl guest list offers a number of features designed to allow you to store and access the details you require as well as making it easy to see the full guest record from anywhere in the app.

A guest details overlay can also be opened simply by utilizing the Universal Search option at the top/left of your screen. This is available from any screen on your Sympl account.

The Sympl guest list offers you the option of using the filters to select multiple guests


You can also click on the Actions icon to perform different actions on all selected guests.

The complete guest record is designed to allow you to easily do any of the following from within the guest record.

Send Messages
Add Notes to the guest record
Upload files or photos pertinent to the guest
Record Interactions such as phone calls and meetings
View and access all bookings relating to the guest
Set and create custom attributes
Simply select the tab on the guest record overlay that corresponds with your needs.
You can assign Tags to guests which will create filter options so you can quickly pull up a list of guests with the same Tag on various reports and tables.



How to Add a New Guest?
1- On the top navigation menu of your Sympl dashboard, click on the Guests icon then click the “Add Guest” button on the top-right section of the screen.

2- Enter the new guest’s information in the dialog box that appears & click “Create”. This new guest will now appear in your guest list

How to Update Guest Information?
On the Guest list view, click on the guest row whose information you’d like to update.
Expand the Guest Details using the icon below:


Now locate the area that you will like to update and click on the pencil icon.

After updating the information, click on the "Save" button.

Your updated guest information has been saved!